Thumbs up, Thumbs down #1

I realized over the last year that there are many books that show up on my blog as just titles and never as reviews. It’s true, I don’t read everything that I check out from the library. I do try everything that I check out from the library. Not everything gets a review.

However, just because I don’t review a book doesn’t mean I didn’t like the book. To remedy this I’m starting a new feature. Every once in a while I’m going to post a short summary of what I’ve liked, and the other books. Welcome to Thumbs up, Thumbs down.

Thumbs up:

Bad Religion by: Ross Douthat

Earth Made of Glass by: John Barnes

The Time Traveler’s Guide to Medieval England by: Ian Morimer

The Princes in the Tower by: Alison Weir

A Serpent’s Tooth by: Craig Johnson

Hell is Empty : by Craig Johnson

Solidly Meh:

The Crying of Lot 49 by: Thomas Pynchon

Thumbs down:

Quiet Dello by: Jayne Anne Phillips

The Long War by: Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter

The King’s Deception by: Steve Berry – In fairness I didn’t read even most of this book. There were some technical problems with the copy my library has. But it wasn’t looking good when I put it down.

Riotous Assembly by: Tom Sharpe

The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells by: Andrew Sean Greer

So what’s been on you’re Thumbs Up list lately?

Posted on January 25, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

