A Girl and Her Mojo

Of course the trouble with trying to find your mojo (knitting or otherwise) is that sometimes it hides really well.

I had a couple of projects on the needles. None of them what my oldest suggested. Although if anyone has a good pattern for “a ninja, and don’t forget the sword”, I know a little boy who would appreciate your help.

The first project just flat out got frogged, and started again. And then frogged again. The yarn seems to have developed some attitude that I don’t appreciate.

The second project was a shawl I’d intended to have finished for Easter. It was looking bad. And well, with my mojo problems, I decided it was time for a break. So I spent two days sorting out my miscellaneous bead collection. Which is where I finally located my mojo. Hiding in the bead box. Also the red beads to finish off my Easter shawl.

Whoop! Now back to our regularly scheduled programing.

Posted on April 21, 2011, in around the house, fun, knitting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love the red beads. The knitting is beautiful too. You will look pretty awesome with the red bead bling.

Leave a Reply

