The Junction of Ahhhhh and THHHPPPTTT!

This is a very sad post for my first knitting post.  Truly pathetic really.

I’ve been working on market bags.  I needed something simple and I had the yarn to use up.  Plus the local farmers market opens in five weeks.  I’m pumped.  So I made the first two.

Cute. Right?  Useful.  Right?

Then I started my third one, and must have missed something or added something.  I worked for a while and couldn’t figure out what I did wrong so I slipped it off the needles.  And I have…..

Knitted lettuce?  Green knitted brains?  Yum?  I just don’t know.

I’m going to go look for my mojo now.  It must be around here somewhere.

Posted on April 3, 2011, in around the house, knitting, list and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I just discovered your blog! Congratulatons!

    Before I got a good look I though it was moss!

  2. Umm…looks like a pot scrubber(?) or maybe it is too soft for that. Fill a pot with the green moss and then stick some silk flowers in to complete the arrangement.

Leave a Reply

